Adam Soroca

Chief Product Officer

Als Chief Product Officer von Magnite verantwortet Adam Soroca die strategische Produktausrichtung des Unternehmens, die Produkt-Roadmap sowie die Initiativen zur Markteinführung.  Bevor er die neu geschaffene Position im Mai 2021 nach der Akquisition von SpotX übernahm, war Adam verantwortlich für die Entwicklung der globalen Umsatz- und Markteinführungsstrategie für das Buy-Side-Geschäft von Magnite, das heißt für die Betreuung von Marken, Agenturen und DSPs.  

Zuvor war Adam Co-Gründer, Chief Executive Officer und Director von nToggle, das Unternehmen wurde 2017 von Rubicon Project übernommen. nToggle gründete er, als das programmatische Zeitalter in die Jahre kam, um einen effizienteren und transparenteren Handel für Käufer und Verkäufer zu ermöglichen. Der Kern der nToggle Technologie ist tief in die Plattform von Magnite integriert. Adam ist Digital Advertising-Unternehmer wie auch Erfinder. Er hält über 90 prämierte Patente – von mobiler Werbung bis zur Suchtechnologie.

Als Chief Product Officer bei Millennial Media (durch die Akquisition von Jumptap) leitete er die weltweiten Produkt- und Operations-Teams. In seiner Funktion als Chief Product Officer und Gründungsmitglied des Führungsteams von Jumptap trug er entscheidend dazu bei, dass das Unternehmen zur führenden mobilen programmatischen und Audience-Plattform wurde. Als Pionier führte Adam Audience-Daten (DMP) und programmatische Funktionen (DSP) in der Mobilfunkbranche ein. Zuvor arbeitete er als Geschäftsführer für den Bereich Suchdienste bei Lycos Inc. (verantwortlich für Lycos Search und HotBot, die beiden prämierten, führenden Suchmaschinen im Lycos-Netzwerk). Außerdem war Adam Group Product Manager von Lycos InSite™, wo er drei Business Units des Internetanbieters MotherNature.com leitete und die Geschäftsentwicklung von Cybersmith betreute.

Adam graduierte cum laude am Middlebury College. Mit seiner Frau Karen und seinen Töchtern Sarah und Julia lebt er in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Unser Führungsteam

Michael Barrett

President & Chief Executive Officer

Sean Buckley

Chief Revenue Officer, CTV

David Day

Chief Financial Officer

J. Allen Dove

Chief Technology Officer

Katie Evans

Chief Operating Officer

David Hertog

Chief Marketing Officer

Erik Hovanec

Chief Strategy Officer

Brian Gephart

Chief Accounting Officer

Shawna Hughes

Chief People Officer & Chief Accounting Officer

Joe Prusz

Chief Revenue Officer, DV+

Aaron Saltz

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Adam Soroca

Chief Product Officer

Adam Soroca

Chief Product Officer

Adam Soroca is Magnite’s Chief Product Officer responsible for the company’s strategic product direction, product roadmap and go-to-market initiatives. Before taking on the newly created role in May 2021 following the acquisition of SpotX, Adam led the global revenue and go-to-market strategy for Magnite’s buy-side business serving brands, agencies and buying platforms. 

Adam served as Co-Founder Chief Executive Officer and Director of nToggle acquired by Rubicon Project in 2017. He founded nToggle to help buyers and sellers trade with greater efficiency and transparency as the programmatic era comes of age. The core nToggle technology is now deeply integrated into the Magnite platform. Adam is both a digital advertising entrepreneur and inventor, holding over 90 awarded patents spanning mobile advertising and search techniques.

Adam was Chief Product Officer at Millennial Media (via acquisition of Jumptap), where he oversaw the global product and operations teams. As Chief Product Officer and a founding leadership team member at Jumptap, he helped build it into the leading mobile programmatic and audience platform. He pioneered bringing both audience data (DMP) and programmatic capabilities (DSP) to the mobile industry. Prior to Jumptap, he served as General Manager of Search Services for Lycos, Inc., which included overseeing Lycos Search and HotBot, the award-winning, leading search engines in the Lycos Network. Adam’s other experience includes Group Product Manager for Lycos InSite™, running three business units for internet retailer MotherNature.com and managing business development for Cybersmith.

Adam graduated with cum laude honors from Middlebury College and lives in Cambridge, MA with his wife Karen, and daughters Sarah and Julia.

Our Leadership

Michael Barrett

President & Chief Executive Officer

Sean Buckley

Chief Revenue Officer, CTV

David Day

Chief Financial Officer

J. Allen Dove

Chief Technology Officer

Katie Evans

Chief Operating Officer

David Hertog

Chief Marketing Officer

Erik Hovanec

Chief Strategy Officer

Brian Gephart

Chief Accounting Officer

Shawna Hughes

Chief People Officer & Chief Accounting Officer

Joe Prusz

Chief Revenue Officer, DV+

Aaron Saltz

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Adam Soroca

Chief Product Officer