David Day

Chief Financial Officer

David Day ist verantwortlich für Planung, Controlling und Rechnungswesen, Steuern, Treasury-Management, Finanzsysteme und Investor Relations von Magnite.  Vor der Fusion mit Telaria zu Magnite war David Chief Financial Officer und zuvor Chief Accounting Officer von Rubicon Project.

Bevor er zu Rubicon Project kam, war David in verschiedenen Finanz-Führungspositionen in wachstumsorientierten technologiebasierten Werbeunternehmen aktiv, wie z.B. Chief Accounting Officer von ReachLocal – das Unternehmen berät und unterstützt lokale Unternehmen mit spezifischen Lösungen für Onlinelinemarketing. David war außerdem Vice President of Finance von Spot Runner, einem Unternehmen, das den Kauf und Verkauf von TV-Medien unterstützt und erleichtert. Zu den weiteren Positionen von David gehörten Senior Vice President of Finance und Corporate Controller of Overture Services, dem Pionier des Paid-Search-Werbemodells, und  nach der Übernahme von Overture durch Yahoo die Funktion des Senior Vice President of Finance von Yahoo Search Marketing. Darüber hinaus war er Mitbegründer von SignJammer, einem Startup im Bereich Außenwerbung.

Die Anfangszeit seiner beruflichen Karriere verbrachte David im Public Accounting bei Arthur Andersen und PricewaterhouseCoopers—dazu gehörte auch ein dreijähriger Aufenthalt in der deutschen Niederlassung von PwC in Frankfurt.  David hat einen BS-Abschluss der Brigham Young University.

Mit seiner Frau Debbilyn und den drei Kinder, Ryan, Jeremy und Camille lebt er in Los Angeles.

Unser Führungsteam

Michael Barrett

President & Chief Executive Officer

Sean Buckley

Chief Revenue Officer, CTV

David Day

Chief Financial Officer

J. Allen Dove

Chief Technology Officer

Katie Evans

Chief Operating Officer

David Hertog

Chief Marketing Officer

Erik Hovanec

Chief Strategy Officer

Brian Gephart

Chief Accounting Officer

Shawna Hughes

Chief People Officer & Chief Accounting Officer

Joe Prusz

Chief Revenue Officer, DV+

Aaron Saltz

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Adam Soroca

Chief Product Officer

David Day

Chief Financial Officer

David Day oversees the planning, reporting, accounting, tax, treasury, financial systems and investor relations functions for Magnite. Before merging with Telaria to form Magnite, David served as Rubicon Project’s Chief Financial Officer, and previously as Chief Accounting Officer.

Prior to joining Rubicon Project, David held various financial executive roles in high-growth technology-based advertising companies, including Chief Accounting Officer at ReachLocal, which focused on helping local businesses solve online marketing needs. He was also Vice President of Finance at Spot Runner, a company that helped simplify the buying and selling of television media. Another major role for David was as Senior Vice President of Finance and Corporate Controller of Overture Services, the originator of the paid search advertising model. Subsequent to Overture’s acquisition by Yahoo, David served as Senior Vice President of Finance for Yahoo Search Marketing. He was also co-founder of SignJammer, a start-up in the out-of-home advertising market.

David spent his early career in public accounting with Arthur Andersen and PricewaterhouseCoopers—including a three-year stint in PwC’s Frankfurt, Germany office. He has a BS from Brigham Young University.

David lives in Los Angeles and he and his wife Debbilyn have three children, Ryan, Jeremy and Camille.

Our Leadership

Michael Barrett

President & Chief Executive Officer

Sean Buckley

Chief Revenue Officer, CTV

David Day

Chief Financial Officer

J. Allen Dove

Chief Technology Officer

Katie Evans

Chief Operating Officer

David Hertog

Chief Marketing Officer

Erik Hovanec

Chief Strategy Officer

Brian Gephart

Chief Accounting Officer

Shawna Hughes

Chief People Officer & Chief Accounting Officer

Joe Prusz

Chief Revenue Officer, DV+

Aaron Saltz

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Adam Soroca

Chief Product Officer