J. Allen Dove

Chief Technology Officer

J. Allen Dove ist Chief Technology Officer von Magnite und verantwortet alle technologischen Maßnahmen, Innovationen und Plattformen. 

Allen blickt auf mehr als 20 Jahre Führungs- und operative Erfahrung in der Informationstechnologie zurück.  Während seiner beruflichen Laufbahn arbeitete er auf der höchsten Management-Ebene für Unternehmen jeder Größe, von Fortune 500 bis hin zu Startups, entwickelte erfolgreich Technologiestrategien und -programme und brachte sie in die Praxis.  

Im Laufe der Jahre hat sich Allen auf Informationssicherheit und großangelegte Transaktionssysteme spezialisiert.  Bevor er zu SpotX kam, war er Gründer und CTO von ShadowLogic Inc., einem Engineering-Unternehmen für Datensicherung und nationale Sicherheitslösungen.  Als CTO von AppNet Inc., einer börsennotierten Aktiengesellschaft, wurde er im April 2000 von Commerce One abgeworben. Bei AppNet zeichnete Allen verantwortlich für sämtliche Facetten und Schwerpunkte von Technologie-Innovation.  

Allen hat die Entwicklung und Innovation der Werbetechnologie von Beginn an maßgeblich geprägt. Bestens vertraut mit und fasziniert von der einzigartigen Reichweite und den technologischen Herausforderungen war er sehr aktiv in der Führung, Definition und Umsetzung von Branchenstandards wie VAST (seit v1.0), OpenRTB und AdCom.  

Unser Führungsteam

Michael Barrett

President & Chief Executive Officer

Sean Buckley

Chief Revenue Officer, CTV

David Day

Chief Financial Officer

J. Allen Dove

Chief Technology Officer

Katie Evans

Chief Operating Officer

David Hertog

Chief Marketing Officer

Erik Hovanec

Chief Strategy Officer

Brian Gephart

Chief Accounting Officer

Shawna Hughes

Chief People Officer & Chief Accounting Officer

Joe Prusz

Chief Revenue Officer, DV+

Aaron Saltz

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Adam Soroca

Chief Product Officer

J. Allen Dove

Chief Technology Officer

J. Allen Dove is Chief Technology Officer for Magnite and leads all of the company’s technology efforts, innovations and platforms.

He brings to Magnite more than 20 years of experience in information technology leadership and execution. Throughout his career, Allen has worked at the C-level for companies ranging in size from Fortune 500 to startups, successfully developing and executing technology strategies and programs. 

Throughout his career, Allen has focused on information security and large-scale transactional systems. Prior to SpotX, Allen was a founder and CTO of ShadowLogic Inc., an information assurance and national security solutions engineering firm. Allen also served as the CTO of AppNet, Inc., a company publicly traded and subsequently acquired by Commerce One in April 2000. Allen was responsible for all facets of AppNet’s technology innovations and focuses.

Allen has been a part of defining and innovating within the ad tech spaces since its inception.  Ingrained with the unique scale and technical challenges of ad tech, Allen has been very active in leading, defining and delivering industry standards such as VAST (since v1.0), OpenRTB and AdCom.  

Our Leadership

Michael Barrett

President & Chief Executive Officer

Sean Buckley

Chief Revenue Officer, CTV

David Day

Chief Financial Officer

J. Allen Dove

Chief Technology Officer

Katie Evans

Chief Operating Officer

David Hertog

Chief Marketing Officer

Erik Hovanec

Chief Strategy Officer

Brian Gephart

Chief Accounting Officer

Shawna Hughes

Chief People Officer & Chief Accounting Officer

Joe Prusz

Chief Revenue Officer, DV+

Aaron Saltz

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Adam Soroca

Chief Product Officer