Michael Barrett

President & Chief Executive Officer

Michael Barrett war President und Chief Executive Officer von Rubicon Project, einer der weltweit größten Werbeplattformen, bevor das Unternehmen mit Telaria zu Magnite fusionierte. Hier hat Michael jetzt die gleiche Funktion.

Bevor er zu Rubicon Project kam, war Michael President und Chief Executive Officer von Millennial Media, einem führenden unabhängigen Unternehmen für mobile Werbetechnologie.  Millenial Media wurde im Oktober 2015 von AOL/Verizon übernommen. Zuvor war Michael President und Gründer von Ichabod Farm Ventures LLC, einer privaten Investmentfirma, die er nach seiner Zeit als Executive Vice President und Chief Revenue Officer von Yahoo aufbaute.

Bei Google war Michael nach der Übernahme von Admeld Inc. – dessen CEO er war – verantwortlich für die Integration des Unternehmens in den Konzern.  Zu seinen beruflichen Stationen gehören außerdem: Executive Vice President und Chief Revenue Officer bei Fox Interactive Media, Executive Vice President of Sales and Partnerships bei AOL Media Networks und verschiedene Führungspositionen im Vertrieb bei GeoCities und Disney Online.

Michael hat Volkswirtschaft am College of the Holy Cross studiert und ist noch heute Kurator der Hochschule.

Mit seiner Frau Cheryle hat er drei Kinder – Stephanie, Anne und Christine.

Unser Führungsteam

Michael Barrett

President & Chief Executive Officer

Sean Buckley

Chief Revenue Officer, CTV

David Day

Chief Financial Officer

J. Allen Dove

Chief Technology Officer

Katie Evans

Chief Operating Officer

David Hertog

Chief Marketing Officer

Erik Hovanec

Chief Strategy Officer

Brian Gephart

Chief Accounting Officer

Shawna Hughes

Chief People Officer & Chief Accounting Officer

Joe Prusz

Chief Revenue Officer, DV+

Aaron Saltz

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Adam Soroca

Chief Product Officer

Michael Barrett

President & Chief Executive Officer

Michael Barrett is the company’s President and Chief Executive Officer, the role he also held at ad exchange pioneer Rubicon Project before its 2020 merger with CTV leader Telaria. The combined company became Magnite in June of that year and further strengthened its CTV capabilities by acquiring SpotX in 2021.

Before joining Rubicon Project, Michael was President and Chief Executive Officer at Millennial Media, a leading independent mobile ad technology company. In October 2015, AOL/Verizon acquired Millennial Media. Previously, he served as President and Founder of Ichabod Farm Ventures LLC, a private investment firm he established after working as Executive Vice President and Chief Revenue Officer of Yahoo.

Earlier, Michael worked at Google, where he led integration efforts following the acquisition of Admeld Inc., where he also served as Chief Executive Officer. He has served as Executive Vice President and Chief Revenue Officer at Fox Interactive Media, Executive Vice President of Sales and Partnerships at AOL Media Networks, and in senior sales positions at GeoCities and Disney Online.

Michael was an economics major at The College of the Holy Cross, and currently serves as a Trustee of the College.

He and his wife, Cheryl, have three children, Stephanie, Anne, and Christine.

Our Leadership

Michael Barrett

President & Chief Executive Officer

Sean Buckley

Chief Revenue Officer

David Day

Chief Financial Officer

J. Allen Dove

Chief Technology Officer

Katie Evans

Chief Operating Officer

David Hertog

Chief Marketing Officer

Erik Hovanec

Chief Strategy Officer

Brian Gephart

Chief Accounting Officer

Shawna Hughes

Chief People Officer

Aaron Saltz

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Adam Soroca

Chief Product Officer