Shawna Hughes

Chief People Officer & Chief Accounting Officer

Shawna Hughes leitet den HR-Bereich aller Magnite Niederlassungen weltweit, dazu gehören die Themen Recruiting, Personalentwicklung, Diversity und Inklusion.  Außerdem ist sie verantwortlich für die Betreuung der Rechnungslegung, der Buchführung und Abrechnungssysteme von Magnite.

Shawna und ihr Team stellen die Einhaltung gesetzlicher Auflagen und regulatorischer Verfahren für das Börsenunternehmen sicher und entwickeln Finanzstrategien gemeinsam mit dem CFO. Zuvor war sie Head of Global HR bei Rubicon Project und damit verantwortlich für das Engagement des Unternehmens, die besten Talente aus 10 Ländern zu finden, zu motivieren, weiterzuentwickeln und langfristig zu binden.

Shawna blickt zurück auf langjährige Führungserfahrung im Rechnungs- und Finanzwesen sowie im Bereich Human Ressources und bringt eine einzigartige Perspektive in ihr Handlungsfeld ein. Ihre Karriere basiert auf fundierten Finanzkenntnissen, unter anderem als Senior Director of International Accounting bei Concur Technologies Inc.. In dieser Position konsolidierte sie das Steuer- und Rechnungswesen zwischen Europa und den APAC-Ländern. Zuvor war sie Director of Revenue Accounting.  Während ihrer Zeit bei Concur Technologies Inc. verantwortete sie die weltweiten Diversity- und Inklusionsinitiativen des Unternehmens und baute in Prag als Country Director das gemeinsame Service-Center auf und aus.

Shawna begann ihre berufliche Laufbahn bei Microsoft. Sie hat einen Master in Accounting der University of Notre Dame und einen BS-Abschluss in International Business von der George Fox University, wo sie auch ihr CPA-Examen ablegte.

Unser Führungsteam

Michael Barrett

President & Chief Executive Officer

Sean Buckley

Chief Revenue Officer, CTV

David Day

Chief Financial Officer

J. Allen Dove

Chief Technology Officer

Katie Evans

Chief Operating Officer

David Hertog

Chief Marketing Officer

Erik Hovanec

Chief Strategy Officer

Brian Gephart

Chief Accounting Officer

Shawna Hughes

Chief People Officer & Chief Accounting Officer

Joe Prusz

Chief Revenue Officer, DV+

Aaron Saltz

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Adam Soroca

Chief Product Officer

Shawna Hughes

Chief People Officer & Chief Accounting Officer

Shawna Hughes oversees human resources functions across Magnite’s global offices, including recruitment, professional development and the company’s diversity and inclusion initiatives. Additionally, Shawna is responsible for overseeing financial reporting, accounting operations and systems for Magnite.

Shawna and her team ensure regulatory compliance and practices for the publicly traded company, collaborating with the CFO to develop financial strategies. Previously, she was Head of Global HR at Rubicon Project, leading the company’s efforts to attract, develop and retain the best talent across 10 countries.

Having held leadership roles in accounting, finance, and human resources, Shawna brings a unique perspective to her position. Her career is rooted in a strong financial background, including a role as Senior Director of International Accounting at Concur Technologies, Inc.  In that role, she consolidated European and APAC tax and accounting operations, and previously held the position of Director of Revenue Accounting. While with Concur Technologies, Inc., she led the global Diversity & Inclusion efforts, spending time in Prague as the Country Director leading the growth of the shared service center.  

Shawna started her career at Microsoft. She has a Masters in Accounting from Notre Dame and a BS in International Business from George Fox University, and her CPA.

Our Leadership

Michael Barrett

President & Chief Executive Officer

Sean Buckley

Chief Revenue Officer, CTV

David Day

Chief Financial Officer

J. Allen Dove

Chief Technology Officer

Katie Evans

Chief Operating Officer

David Hertog

Chief Marketing Officer

Erik Hovanec

Chief Strategy Officer

Brian Gephart

Chief Accounting Officer

Shawna Hughes

Chief People Officer & Chief Accounting Officer

Joe Prusz

Chief Revenue Officer, DV+

Aaron Saltz

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Adam Soroca

Chief Product Officer