Erik Hovanec

Chief Strategy Officer

Erik Hovanec ist in allen Fachbereichen von Magnite zuhause, wo es um die Betreuung und Anpassung von Programmen zur Unterstützung der Vision und der Value Proposition des Unternehmens geht.  Dazu zählen Unternehmensentwicklung, Strategie und verschiedene operative Verantwortlichkeiten.  Diese Position hatte er schon vor dem Merger mit Telaria bei Rubicon Project.

In den letzten zwanzig Jahren hat Erik verschiedene Internet- und Technologieunternehmen unterstützt und ihnen zu Wachstum verholfen. Bevor er zu Rubicon Project kam, war er Mitgründer und Geschäftsführer von The Design Accelerator, einem Technologiebeschleuniger der ersten Stunde, in Zusammenarbeit mit Idealab und Caltech. Als CEO von LeisureLink brachte Erik das Unternehmen von der Gründungsidee zu einem Umsatz in Millionenhöhe, wofür er mit den Deloitte-Awards Fast 500 und Inc. 5000 ausgezeichnet wurde. Bei Green Dot war Erik Führungskraft in der Wachstumsphase vor dem Börsengang, außerdem einer der ersten Mitarbeiter bei GoTo.com, später Overture Services Inc. – das Unternehmen wurde von Yahoo übernommen.

Seine Karriere begann Erik als Unternehmensberater bei der Boston Consulting Group. Er besitzt einen MBA-Abschluss der Harvard Business School und einen BA der Princeton University. Mit seiner Frau und den beiden Töchtern lebt er in Los Angeles.

Unser Führungsteam

Michael Barrett

President & Chief Executive Officer

Sean Buckley

Chief Revenue Officer, CTV

David Day

Chief Financial Officer

J. Allen Dove

Chief Technology Officer

Katie Evans

Chief Operating Officer

David Hertog

Chief Marketing Officer

Erik Hovanec

Chief Strategy Officer

Brian Gephart

Chief Accounting Officer

Shawna Hughes

Chief People Officer & Chief Accounting Officer

Joe Prusz

Chief Revenue Officer, DV+

Aaron Saltz

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Adam Soroca

Chief Product Officer

Erik Hovanec

Chief Strategy Officer

Erik Hovanec works across all functional departments of Magnite where he is tasked with overseeing and aligning programs in support of the company’s vision and value proposition. This includes corporate development, strategy, and various operational responsibilities. He held the same position at Rubicon Project before the company merged with Telaria to form Magnite.

Erik spent the last two decades helping grow internet and technology companies. Prior to joining Rubicon Project, he was the Co-Founder and Managing Director of The Design Accelerator, an early stage technology accelerator in partnership with Idealab and Caltech. Erik also served as Chief Executive Officer of LeisureLink where he was responsible for taking the company from concept to millions in revenue, and was honored as a Deloitte Fast 500 and Inc. 5000 awards recipient. Erik was an executive at Green Dot during the company’s pre-IPO growth stage, and an early employee at GoTo.com, later Overture Services, Inc., which was acquired by Yahoo.

Erik started his career as a management consultant for The Boston Consulting Group, and has an MBA from Harvard Business School and a BA from Princeton University. He and his wife live in Los Angeles and have two daughters.

Our Leadership

Michael Barrett

President & Chief Executive Officer

Sean Buckley

Chief Revenue Officer, CTV

David Day

Chief Financial Officer

J. Allen Dove

Chief Technology Officer

Katie Evans

Chief Operating Officer

David Hertog

Chief Marketing Officer

Erik Hovanec

Chief Strategy Officer

Brian Gephart

Chief Accounting Officer

Shawna Hughes

Chief People Officer & Chief Accounting Officer

Joe Prusz

Chief Revenue Officer, DV+

Aaron Saltz

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Adam Soroca

Chief Product Officer